CofC Logo

Placement Testing in Other Languages

Arrangements can also be made for individual assessment in the other languages we offer at the College of Charleston.  These arrangements often need to wait until students and faculty are back on campus during the semester. For a placement evaluation in one of these languages, please contact:

For Arabic: Dr. Ghazi Abuhakema. E-mail: abuhakemag@cofc.edu

For Chinese: Dr. Piotr Gibas. E-mail: gibaspp@cofc.edu

For Greek: Dr. Tim Johnson. E-mail: johnsonts@cofc.edu

For Hebrew:  Dr. Oren Segal. E-mail: segalo@cofc.edu

For Hindi:  Ms. Leena Karambelkar. E-mail: karambelkarl@cofc.edu

For Italian: Dr. Giovanna DeLuca. E-mail: delucag@cofc.edu

For Japanese: Dr. Yoshiki Chikuma. E-mail: chikumay@cofc.edu

For Portuguese: Dr. Luci Moreira. E-mail: moreiral@cofc.edu

For Russian: Dr. Morgan Koerner. E-mail: koernerm@cofc.edu

If you are a speaker of a language other than English who wants to waive the College of Charleston language requirement(for a language we offer at CofC or another language), please contact Dr. Shawn Morrison, Associate Dean of the School of Languages, Cultures and World Affairs at MorrisonSH@cofc.edu