Summer 2021 Orientation Dates

The following are the virtual orientation dates for students starting at the College of Charleston in the fall 2021 semester. 

Session 1 Monday June 14 Open to all students. Honors College and athletes preferred. CLOSED
Session 2 Tuesday June 15 Open to all students. Honors College and athletes preferred. CLOSED
Session 3 Thursday June 17 Open to all students. Honors College preferred.  CLOSED
Session 4 Friday June 18 Open to all students. Honors College preferred. CLOSED
Session 5 Monday June 21 Open to all students. Honors College preferred. CLOSED
Session 6 Tuesday June 22 Open to all students. Honors College preferred. CLOSED
Session 7 Thursday June 24 Open to all students. Honors College and athletes preferred. CLOSED
Session 8 Friday June 25 Open to all students. Honors College and athletes preferred. CLOSED
Session 9 Monday June 28 Open to all students. Honors College preferred. CLOSED
Session 10 Tuesday June 29 Open to all students. Honors College and athletes preferred. CLOSED
Session 11 Thursday July 8 Open to all students.  CLOSED
Session 12 Friday July 9 Open to all students. Athletes preferred.  CLOSED
Session 13 Monday July 12 Open to all students. Athletes preferred.  CLOSED
Session 14 Tuesday July 13 Open to all students. CLOSED
Session 15 Thursday July 15 Open to all students. CLOSED
Session 16 Friday July 16 Open to all students. CLOSED
Session 17 Monday July 19 Open to all students. CLOSED
Session 18 Tuesday July 20 Open to all students. CLOSED
Session 19 Thursday July 22 Open to all students. Athletes preferred. CLOSED
Session 20 Friday July 23 Open to all students. Athletes preferred. CLOSED
Session 21 Monday August 16 Open to all students. CLOSED
Session 22 Wednesday August 18 Open to all students.
Session 23 Friday August 20 Open to all students.


NOTE: If you are participating in the SPECTRA program, you should register for a June 2021 virtual orientation session.  

How to Register for Orientation

(Technology Note: The registration process is not designed to be completed on your smart phone or touch-screen tablet.)

  1. Go to my.cofc.edu, use your Cougars account information to log in (this would be the letter log in and not the number one you used as an applicant), and select the “academic services” tab.
  2. Scroll down and locate the “orientation” box.
  3. Click on the “orientation registration” link in the “orientation” box.
  4. You will automatically be routed to the online registration form.
  5. Verify that your name and email address are displayed and continue on to the registration form. Follow the instructions and complete the entire reservation form. Please answer all the questions.

 

If you have additional questions, check out the virtual orientation registration information webpage under the How to Register section of the main orientation webpage.